Members

Below is a list of Digital Scholarship Ontario members. Click here to join:

Ali Arya
Associate Professor
School of Information Technology
Carleton University
Research Keywords: educational technology; human-computer interaction; computer graphics; games; digital art
http://www.csit.carleton.ca/~arya
arya@carleton.ca

Dale Askey
Administrative Director
Lewis & Ruth Sherman Centre for Digital Scholarship
McMaster University

Leslie Barnes
Digital Scholarship Librarian
Information Technology Services, U. of T. Libraries
University of Toronto
Research Keywords: sustainable services; humanities data management; digital scholarship methods
leslie.barnes@utoronto.ca

Paul Barrett
Postdoctoral Candidate
English and Cultural Studies
McMaster University
Research Keywords: Canadian literature; digital humanities; diasporic literature; critical race theory
http://paulbarrett.ca
paul_barrett1@hotmail.com

Christine Berkowitz
Senior Lecturer
Historical and Cultural Studies
University of Toronto Scarborough
Research Keywords: digital pedagogy; digital scholarship; labour and working class history
chris.berkowitz@utoronto.ca

Lisa Binkley
Doctoral Candidate
Art History
Queen’s University
Research Keywords: material culture; women’s economic and social history; history of textiles and craft; digital humanities; colonial Canada
3lb17@queensu.ca

Alexandra Bolintineanu
Postdoctoral Fellow
Centre for Medieval Studies
University of Toronto
Research Keywords: medieval; wonder; monsters; maps; pedagogy
http://alexandrabolintineanu.wordpress.com
alexandrabolintineanu@gmail.com

John Bonnett
Associate Professor
History
Brock University
Research Keywords: digital history; 3D; media theory; Harold Innis; augmented reality
jbonnett@brocku.ca

Jason A. Boyd
Assistant Professor and Co-Director
Centre for Digital Humanities
Ryerson University
Research Keywords: social knowledge creation; textual editing, markup and analysis; digital literature; digital games
http://www.ryerson.ca/cdh/
jason.boyd@ryerson.ca

Susan Brown
Professor
School of English and Theatre Studies
University of Guelph
Research Keywords: collaborative scholarship; infrastructure; interface; linked open data; visualization
https://www.uoguelph.ca/arts/sets-susan-brown
sbrown@uoguelph.ca

Michael Carter
Director
Master of Digital Media
Ryerson University
PhD Candidate
Archaeology
University of Western Ontario
Research Keywords: virtual archaeology; digital media; virtual reality
http://www.theskonkworks.com
wmcarter@ryerson.ca

Christopher Collins
Assistant Professor and Canada Research Chair in Linguistic Information Visualization
Faculty of Science
University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Research Keywords: information visualization; visual analytics; text analytics; natural language processing
http://vialab.science.uoit.ca
christopher.collins@uoit.ca

Lisa Cox
Adjunct and Curator, Barker Veterinary Museum
History and Ontario Veterinary College
University of Guelph
coxl@uoguelph.ca

Stephanie Culp
Master Candidate
Classics
Brock University
http://stephanieculpclassics.wordpress.com
sb14xm@brocku.ca

Christy den Haan-Veltman
Student
Arts
University of Waterloo
christydhveltman@gmail.com

Dennis Denisoff
Professor
English and Centre for Digital Humanities
Ryerson University
http://ddenisoff.wordpress.com/
denisoff@ryerson.ca

Holly Dickinson
Undergraduate Student
Art History
Queen’s University
holly.dickinson@queensu.ca

John Dingle
Digital Services and Liaison Librarian
Library
Brock University
jdingle@brocku.ca

Mona Elayyan
Librarian
New College Library
University of Toronto
mona.elayyan@utoronto.ca

Donna R. Gabaccia
Professor, Chair
Historical and Cultural Studies
University of Toronto Scarborough
Research keywords: migration studies; world history; food studies; women/gender studies
http://www.utsc.utoronto.ca/hcs/donna-gabaccia
donna.gabaccia@utoronto.ca

Chad Gaffield
Professor and University Chair in Digital Scholarship
Department of History
UOttawa
Research keywords: Canada; language; social; cultural; economic
http://chadgaffield.wordpress.com
gaffield@uottawa.ca

Robert Gibbs
Director
Jackman Humanities Institute
University of Toronto

Ewan Gibson
Institutional Technologies Specialist
Sandbox (Digital Media Lab)
Seneca College
http://www.senecacollege.ca/sandbox
ewan.gibson@senecacollege.ca

Antoine Goulem
Professor
School of Arts and Science
Seneca College
antoine.goulem@senecacollege.ca

Shawn Graham
Associate Professor
Department of History
Carleton University
http://electricarchaeology.ca
shawn.graham@carleton.ca

Jason Hawreliak
Assistant Professor
Centre for Digital Humanities
Brock University
Research Keywords: game studies; media theory; rhetoric; maker culture
jhawreliak@brocku.ca

Alison Headley
Doctoral Candidate
Communication and Culture
Ryerson University
Research Keywords: periodical studies; aesthetics; feminism in DH
http://alisonhedley.com/
ahedley@ryerson.ca

Andrew Hogue
Program Director
Associate Professor
Game Development and Entrepreneurship, Faculty of Business & IT
University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Research Keywords: immersive VR, stereoscopic 3D, computer vision, games, augmented reality
andrew.hogue@uoit.ca

Jennifer Hardwick
Postdoctoral Fellow/Adjunct Professor
Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Queen’s University
Research Keywords: Indigenous studies; digital cultures; contemporary literature; community engagement; pedagogy
jennifer.hardwick@queensu.ca

David Hutchison
Professor and Director
Centre for Digital Humanities
Brock University
Research Keywords: project-based learning; game-based learning; sense of place studies
http://www.ed.brocku.ca/~dhutchison/
dhutchison@brocku.ca

Kate Johnson
Librarian
Dentistry Library / Engineering & Computer Science Library
University of Toronto
katej.johnson@utoronto.ca

Catherine Jo Ishino
Course Director
Department of Design
York University
Research Keywords: video oral history; design; East Asia design; Olympic design; socially responsible design
http://ishinoportfolio.wordpress.com
cishino@yorku.ca

Bill Ju
Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
Human Biology, Neuroscience and Health/Disease
University of Toronto
Research Keywords: project based learning; transparent learning; authentic learning; online learning
http://hmb.utoronto.ca
wmyh.ju@utoronto.ca

Aakriti Kapoor
Undergraduate Researcher
Psychology
University of Toronto
Research Keywords: pedagogy; educational technologies; critical thinking; 21st century skills
aakriti.kapoor@mail.utoronto.ca

Karen Keiller
University Librarian
Library
Lakehead University
kkeiller@lakeheadu.ca

Pam King
Librarian, Digital Initiatives and Scholarly Communications
Library
University of Toronto Mississauga
pam.king@utoronto.ca

Thomas Kocjan
Graduate Student
History
Brock University
tk10zw@brocku.ca

Lorraine Janzen Kooistra
Professor and Co-Director, CDH
English
Ryerson University
Research Keywords: Victorian; illustration; periodicals; digital humanities
ljanzen@ryerson.ca

Ian Milligan
Assistant Professor
History
University of Waterloo
Research Keywords: Web Archives; Digital History
http://ianmilligan.ca/
i2millig@uwaterloo.ca

Paige Morgan
Postdoctoral Fellow
Sherman Centre for Digital Scholarship
McMaster University
Research Keywords: linked open data; databases; literary history; community building; infrastructure
http://paigemorgan.net
pmorgan@mcmaster.ca

Emily Christina Murphy
Doctoral Candidate
English
Queen’s University
Research Keywords: modernism; periodicals; women’s writing; journalism; distance learning
5em18@queensu.ca

Elizabeth Parke
Postdoctoral Fellow
Jackman Humanities Institute / CLIR
University of Toronto
Research Keywords: contemporary Asian art; AR; performance
elizabeth.parke@mail.utoronto.ca

Jennifer Peters
Teaching and Learning Librarian
The Sandbox (Digital Media Lab)
Seneca College
Research Keywords: digital storytelling; video; digital literacies
http://jenniferpeters.WordPress.com
jennifer.peters@senecacollege.ca

Julia Polyck-O’Neill
Doctoral Candidate
Interdisciplinary Humanities
Brock University
Research Keywords: conceptual art and writing; digital art history; Canadian art and literature; archives; critical DH
julia.polyck-o’neill@brocku.ca

Michael Ridley
Librarian
University of Guelph Library
University of Guelph
Research Keywords: literacy; radio; information
mridley@uoguelph.ca

E. Natalie Rothman
Associate Professor
Historical and Cultural Studies
University of Toronto Scarborough
Research Keywords: digital history; early modern; Mediterranean; translation studies; linguistic anthropology
http://www.utsc.utoronto.ca/people/rothman
rothman@utsc.utoronto.ca

Paulina Rousseau
Liaison Librarian
UTSC Library
University of Toronto Scarborough
Research Keywords: digital pedagogy; digital humanities; fine arts; interdisciplinary collaboration
https://utsc.library.utoronto.ca/
prousseau@utsc.utoronto.ca

Michelle Schwartz
Research Associate
Learning & Teaching Office
Ryerson University
Research Keywords: digital humanities; pedagogy
http://www.lackingauthoritycontrol.com/
michelle.schwartz@ryerson.ca

Kimberly Silk
Special Projects Officer
Integrated Digital Scholarship Ecosystem
Canadian Research Knowledge Network
ksilk@crkn.ca

Navita Christina Singh
Master of Public Health Student
Dalla Lana School of Public Health
University of Toronto
navita.singh@mail.utoronto.ca

Dani Spinosa
Adjunct Faculty
English
York University
Research Keywords: anarchism; electronic literature; elit; digital poetry; experimental poetry
http://www.genericpronoun.com
genericpronoun@gmail.com

Kirsta Stapelfeldt
Coordinator, Digital Scholarship Unit
Library
University of Toronto Scarborough
kirsta.stapelfeldt@utoronto.ca

Felicia Yong
Graduate Student
English
Queen’s University
felicia.yong@queensu.ca

Andrea Zeffiro
Assistant Professor
Communication Studies & Multimedia
McMaster University
info@andreazeffiro.com

Lydia Zvyagintseva
Librarian
Library, Digital Scholarship Unit
University of Toronto Scarborough
http://lydiazv.com
lydia.zvyagintseva@utoronto.ca

%d bloggers like this: